Resources – Information & Links

Gear & Equipment

Black Diamond Equipment www.blackdiamondequipment.com/en-us
Mammut www.mammut.ch
Altrec
 *Our customers receive 15% discount on all phone orders!    
Click this link to schedule your personal gear consultation with altrec.com
Mountain Supply of Bend  www.mountainsupplybend.com
Center Punch Splitboards  www.centerpunchsplitboards.com
The Mountain Shop  www.mountainshop.net
Backcountry Gear  www.backcountrygear.com

Lodging

Mt. Hood Area:

The Mt. Hood Inn www.mthoodinn.com
Timberline Lodge www.timberlinelodge.com
Huckleberry Inn www.huckleberry-inn.com
Cooper Spur Inn www.cooperspur.com
Mt. Hood Bed & Breakfast www.mthoodbnb.com
Summit Meadow Cabins www.summitmeadow.com

Central Oregon Area:

Preferred Vacation Rental; Home with a Yurt! www.vrbo.com/483323
Preferred Vacation Rental; Westside Cottage! www.vrbo.com/481959
Alpenglow Vacation Rentals www.AlpenGlowVacationRentals.com
Lavabelles Vacation Rentals www.lavabelles.com

Food and Drink

Mt. Hood Area:

Ice Axe Grill https://www.mthoodbrewing.com
The Ratskeller www.ratskellerpizzeria.com

Central Oregon Area:

Terrebonne Depot www.terrebonnedepot.com
McMenamins www.mcmenamins.com/691-old-st-francis-pub-home
Pizza Mondo www.pizzamondobend.com
Brother Jon’s Public House www.brotherjonspublichouse.com

Other Resources

Central Oregon Avalanche Association coavalanche.org
Northwest Weather and Avalanche Center www.nwac.us
Skiing The Backcountry www.skiingthebackcountry.com
Mt. Hood Information Center www.mthood.info
Mt. Hood National Forest www.fs.fed.us/r6/mthood
American Mountain Guides Association www.amga.com
Sea to Summit Outdoor Adventures www.seatosummit.net
Mt. Hood Area Information www.allmounthood.com
Bend Oregon Area Information www.allbendoregon.com

Recommended Guiding Services

International Mountain Climbing School www.ime-usa.com/imcs
Jackson Hole Mountain Guides www.jhmg.com
Sierra Mountaineering International www.sierramountaineering.com
Mooney Mountain Guides www.mooneymountainguides.com
Northwest Mountain School www.mountainschool.com
Sierra Wilderness Seminars www.swsmtns.com
Pro Guiding Service www.proguiding.com
Alpenglow Expeditions www.alpenglowexpeditions.com
Splitboard Education Company www.splitboardeducationcompany.com

Travel and Rescue Insurance

Pachner and Associates www.pachner.info
Travel Guard www.travelguard.com
American Alipine Club www.americanalpineclub.org/globalrescue
Privacy Policy  |  Powered by Saveda